National Property Awards 2024

Building blocks of success on show as more than 400 guests attend awards

Event celebrates organisations and individuals from the property industry that are making a real impact across 15 different award categories

> he National Property Awards were held at the InterContinental Hotel on Thursday, February 29. Hosted by broadcaster Ivan Yates, the awards celebrated the very best achievements from across both the residential and commercial sectors in Ireland. Attended by over 400 guests, the event recognised and celebrated organisations and individuals from the entire property industry that are making a real impact, across 15 different award categories including: Future Leader in Property, Proptech Award, Developer of the Year, Property Management Company of the Year, Social Housing Development of the Year and Sustainability Initiative of the Year.

The awards were judged by a panel of industry experts including:

- Tina-Marie O'Neill, Editor, Property Plus, Business Post
- · Carol Tallon, CEO of Communications Agency, Property
- Mary Conway, Chairperson, Irish Property Owners Association (IPOA)
- · Bob Jordan, CEO, The Housing

· Catherine Kenny, CEO, Dublin **Simon Community**

Sarah Murphy, chief executive of the Business Post, was pleased with how the awards ceremony went. She said,

"The Business Post has been facilitating dialogue to support the growth of the property market over the entirety of its 30-year history. In this past year, we have witnessed remarkable developments in the Irish property market, reflecting resilience, innovation, and a steadfast commitment to sustainability. The National Property Awards is an important platform for thriving property



The Business Post has been facilitating dialogue over the entirety of its 30-year history



businesses to come together annually and the event succeeds in acknowledging and celebrating the organisations and individuals that have displayed the aptitude to embrace change and the flexibility to adapt to a changing market. There is no better time to reflect on their achievements and champion their success.

The Outstanding Leader in Property was presented to Majella Galvin of DNG Galvin Estate Agents in Bandon, Co. Cork. The judges noted Majella's passion for the industry, commitment to upskilling, investment in the next generation through lecturing and mentoring demonstrating her dedication to fostering talent. A very worthy winner.

Special recognition was given to the recipient of the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award, Pat Davitt, Chief Executive of IPAV for his significant impact on the property industry in Ireland. A notable leader with a remarkable career spanning 45 years, the judging panel were delighted to honour Pat and his contribution to the sector and the

country. A true professional. Established in 2022, The National

Property Awards were organised by Business Post and iQuest and sponsored by Property District, Daft.ie, Maples Group, PrepayPower, iProperty Radio and Ireland's Blue Book. The award's

charity partner was the Dublin Simon Community.

For more details on the event, check out www.nationalpropertyawards.ie

Winners announced on the night included:

- Buyer's Agent of the Year Liz O'Kane
- · Future Leader in Property
- Hugo Deegan, Owen Reilly · Proptech Award of the Year
- **Property Button** Asset Management Company of the Year
- · Developer of the Year

Cairn Homes

- · Marketing Team of the Year Glenveagh
- · Placemaking Initiative of the Year · Social Impact Initiative of the Year The Shannon Airport Group
- Property Management Company of the Year
- Schnittger Bourne · Renovation/Redevelopment /Repurposing of the Year Core Capital with Henry J Lyons
- for Clery's Quarter Project Social Housing **Development of the Year** Tuath for Springville House

Office Retrofit

- Civic Engineers Sustainability Initiative
- of the Year Mola for The Campus, Cherrywood
- Irish Estate Agency of the Year Owen Reilly
- Outstanding Leader in Property Majella Galvin, DNG Galvin
- Lifetime Achievement Pat Davitt, Chief Executive, IPAV

Estate Agents



Sarah Murphy, CEO of Business Post presenting the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award to Pat Davitt, CEO of IPAV at the National Property Awards



Alison O'Rourke, Director of Services Housing Delivery & Regeneration, Cork City Council, Catherine Kenny, CEO, Dublin Simon Community and Martin Loughran, Director of New Business and Property Development, Tuath Housing with the award for Social Housing Development of the Year



The team at Glenveagh, winners of the Marketing Team of the Year Award

Tina-Marie O'Neill, Editor, Property Plus, Business Post presenting the Outstanding David Grindle, COO of Prepay Power presenting the Cairn Homes team with



Sarah Murphy, CEO of Business Post





Emmet Creighton, Client Partnership Director of Daft.ie presenting Owen Reilly. Owner, Owen Reilly with the Irish Estate Agency of the Year



Diarmuid Mawe, Partner and Head of Property, Maples Group with Ben Thomas of



Carol Tallon, CEO of Property District presenting the Proptech Award of the Year to the Property Button team